Our View: Be sure to explore homecoming events

Homecoming is coming up in full swing next week with opportunities for fun all around. The official crowning of homecoming king and queen takes place on Thursday, September 24. The crowning will also feature performances from the marching band, cheer, and dance squads. Cedar Falls football will face Linn Mar on Friday, September 27 at the UNI-Dome.

Tweet #TigersInAction to share your homecoming week photos!

Friday, Sept. 20

Homecoming Court Assembly

Monday, Sept. 23

•Million Dollar Day

•Men’s Golf MVC Triangular at Pheasant Ridge at 3 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 24

•Western Day

•W’s Swim @ Linn Mar, 6 p.m.

•Volleyball @ home vs. East, 5:30

Wednesday, Sept. 25

•PJ/Toga Day

Thursday, Sept. 26

•Teacher/Student Day

•Women’s Cross Country @ Mason City, 5 p.m.

•Coronation, 8 p.m. in the auditorium

Friday, Sept. 27

•Spirit Day

•Tailgate Lunch at First Christian Church

•Football vs. Linn Mar, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 28

Women’s Swimming @ CR Kennedy, 8:30 a.m.

•Men’s Cross Country @Minn. Invite, 1 p.m.

•Volleyball Tiger Invite, 9 a.m.

•Dance at Orchard Hill Church at 8-11 p.m.

Sunday, Sept. 29

Powder Puff Game, 7:30 at high school field

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply